Tick tock

20120609-205946.jpg

Today I treated myself to this watch. For the longest time I have always wanted a Betsey Johnson watch, but not just any watch. It had to be just my style. Not too flashy or bedazzled, not even too pink. As each Betsey Johnson boutique closed, I feared it was too late for me to find THAT watch. But yesterday, this one caught my eye. The design reminded me of Alice In Wonderland and that’s when I knew I had found my watch. It was the only one of its kind left on the display. I didn’t hesitate to hide it behind the other watches and return for it today. And now it is buckled onto my wrist, an every day accessory. I will always love the designs of Betsey Johnson. Any piece I come across that tickles my fancy most certainly belongs in my collection.

Leave a Reply

