Food Friday: Pod

ImageYesterday afternoon I had lunch with my Pop-Pop and Mom at one of my favorite restaurants in Philly, Pod. I ordered jumbo lump crab sushi, edamame, wasabi mashed potatoes, and a shirley temple to wash it all down! Pod is a really cool spot to hit up at night, especially if you get to sit in one of the pods- they light up and everything! Pod is the future- I always feeling like I’m in “The Jetson’s” when I’m there! Inside the two-person booths are little TV screens that play 90s anime shows like “Sailor Moon”. There is also this gigantic conveyer bell with sushi on it. I can’t wait to go back again sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

