Today is July 13, 2012. Approximately 194 days have gone by. In simpler terms, more than half of the year has elapsed. Once in a while, I glance at my 2012 New Year’s Resolutions list that I created on the sticky note app. Instead of listing a bunch of improvements, I set 50 realistic accomplishments for myself, some with specific dates to finish by. At the end of the year, I plan on posting the list so everyone can view my personal progress. As of now, I have completed 26 things, slightly over half. I am actually following through with my goals for once. And while some of them were made for the short-term, I believe that they will maintain a presence in the long-run. I know that this project is yet to be complete, but this personal assignment has made me realize that I am more than capable of fulfilling anything that I set my mind to. So long as I stay focused and motivate myself, no task is too far out of my grasp.

Leave a Reply

