SHOTS! SHOTS! SHOTS! Shots, shots…

Image

Ever since I saw my cousin drink a wheatgrass shot at Jamba Juice a few years back, I have been wanting to try the concoction myself. As gross as grass is, it’s actually a great source of nutrition and energy. This afternoon, I was strolling through Haddonfield with my friend Carly and suggested we stop at Animo for lunch. If you have never been to Animo before, I highly recommend going. It is a quaint little bar that serves juice, burritos, soup, salad, healthy snacks and more! Totally trendy spot with a tranquil demeanor and friendly workers.

In the company’s own words, “At Animo, we strive to bring our customers the highest quality ingredients and best-tasting food and drink available. We don’t believe in artificial preservatives, processed foods, GMO’s, empty calories, deep fryers, or microwave ovens. We believe in all natural, organic, whole foods that taste great and nourish the body. That’s why no matter what you order at Animo, you can always feel confident that you made the right choice.”

Essentially, Animo is the sweetgreen of South Jersey. I immediately took a liking to the restaurant because all of their products are reasonably priced between $2-8. I ordered a Petito Valencia burrito which only cost $4.50, far less and healthier than a burrito from Chipotle. I decided to be daring and try a shot of wheatgrass as well, and to my delight, it didn’t taste bad at all! In fact, it had a sweet aftertaste. Now I plan on buying my own fresh wheatgrass so I can blend it myself and take a shot when I please.

One thought on “SHOTS! SHOTS! SHOTS! Shots, shots…

Leave a Reply

