Throwback Thursday: My childhood in polaroids & photographs.

One afternoon, I was picking through the drawers of my Mom’s childhood desk and I found packages full of old photographs. Trips to Disneyland, birthday parties, piano recitals, preschool performances…tons of memories from my childhood that I personally can not recall. These were the early stages of my life and I can barely connect back to them. Occasionally, I have a flashback when I stare at some images, but for the most part, it’s like it never happened at all. My parents have to go into full detail about the event with the hopes that something will trigger the memory.

I love this photograph so much. My Mom had taken a few polaroids of me with my grandparents when I was really little. Apparently, we had tea together at the Ritz Carlton and this was taken after we returned from the celebration.

This is a picture of my Mom. Wasn’t she beautiful? She still is, and looks exactly the same mind you, but she has aged…hahaha. I wish I was as pretty as my Mom!

No one ever believes me when I tell them that I’ve been playing the piano since I was 3 years old. To those who doubted me, here’s your evidence! In preschool, my parents signed up for keyboard lessons and once I moves on to elementary school, I upgraded to the piano. The rest is history. I can’t get over how adorable I used to dress as a child. Good job, Mom! (Gap goes a long way…)

Hands down, this is my favorite costume that I have ever had, and this was my favorite birthday party. When I was five years old, I had an Alice In Wonderland themed tea party. We drank tea, played croquet, and so much more that I loosely remember! I wore a custom made replica of Alice’s dress, which I still have hanging in a closet somewhere in my house.

Okay, so I took this picture recently with my phone, but my relationship with these Sesame Street cupcakes all started when I was a tot and they’re still around today! How cute are they? I am pleased to report that they still taste yummy! Some things never change :)

Leave a Reply

