Sweater weather is BETTER weather!

I absolutely love love love the fall. Hands down, it is my favorite season of them all. There’s nothing better than walking outside in crisp, autumn air, wrapped in your favorite scarf that compliments your oversized sweater, skin tight jeans and leather riding boots. Lately, I’ve been in the mood to do homier things like baking, arts and crafts. This season enchants me to say the least! It would be lovely if I had a “significant other” to cuddle with during this time of year, but I’m totally comfortable making iced nutella chai runs on my own.

For over a year, I have been obsessed with this fleece. In the tenth grade, my teacher assigned The Great Gatsby as one of our readings and ever since, it has been one of my favorite novels. Today, F. Scott Fitzgerald holds the title as one of my favorite authors. After debating whether or not to finally splurge on this fleece, I convinced myself that it would be one of the greatest investments of all time. A few weeks ago, I was heartbroken when the fleece was sold out so I didn’t think twice about purchasing it once it got restocked tonight.

Normally, I don’t like to share the source of rare gems like this, but I really respect the intentions of the company behind the line so I want people to be more aware of them. Out Of Print is a clothing company based in Brooklyn, NY. As stated on their website, OOP “celebrates the world’s great stories through fashion. Our products feature iconic and often out of print book covers. Some are classics, some are just curious enough to make great t-shirts, but all are striking works of art.” In addition, Out of Print donates a book to a child in need for every product purchased through Books For Africa.

Before I drift to sleep, I’ll leave you with this extremely fitting quote:

Life starts all over again when it is crisp in the fall.”— F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby
Leave a Reply

