“We could be good, but we don’t live the way that we should. Constantly told we’re imperfect and cannot be good.”

Last night, I finally had the opportunity to see Tennis perform live at the Rock & Roll Hotel. The concert was absolutely fantastic- Tennis sounds even better live, which says a lot considering how much I enjoy their albums. I would go into more detail, but I wrote a review on the concert for The Eagle so I’ll be sure to re-post it here once the article is published! The opening band, Wild Belle was super groovy, I really dig their tunes. (More on that next Monday…)

Here are a few more shots I captured (with my photo pass) from the front row!

At the end of the show, all of the set lists were left on the stage. I was semi-close to one and after much debating, I decided to just go for it and maneuvered so I was in reaching distance and could grab the paper. My effort was successful and as you’ll see below, I got one of the members to sign it!

After the show, I stayed behind and had the pleasure of meeting Alaina Moore, the lead singer of Tennis. When I interviewed her last month for The Eagle– another incredible opportunity– she insisted that I say hello to her after the show, so I figured I’d follow suit! After awkwardly waiting for a good ten minutes, I finally mustered up the courage to introduce myself to her! No surprise that Alaina was a total sweetheart. She thanked me numerous times for coming to the show and was so pleased that I enjoyed the performance and their music.

While Alaina and I chatted for a few minutes, she said that she spotted me out in the crowd (which I noticed because she smiled directly at me once) and knew who I was because I mentioned the band in my tweets! I am so honored that she is aware of my presence now. Hahaha. Oh, and she complimented my pink pullover! I was beyond flattered. Alaina also called out how we were both wearing pink, which was awesome.

So yeah, it was a great night. I’m definitely looking forward to seeing Tennis perform again someday and highly recommend checking them out if you haven’t already. After a hectic weekend, Tennis was exactly what I needed to get back in a positive state of mind. Remember: When you’re an ambassador of positivity, the good vibes will follow you!

Leave a Reply

