“No, I’m not lucky, I’m blessed, yes.”

As I sit here and reflect on this past year, I am thankful for so much. More than anything, I am so thankful for my family and friends. My life isn’t perfect, but at times, it comes pretty darn close and I owe it all to these people. Spending my Thanksgiving with my parents and grandparents reminded me how incredible my family is. They have done so much to get me where I am today and to create a remarkable life for me that they never had. Catching up with my hometown friends was also refreshing. I am surrounded by so many wonderful and amazing people. Even though I wasn’t home for as long as I would have liked, coming back earlier has actually been quite nice. I’m never one to complain about having a room all to myself, but I can really focus on me and getting all of my tasks done. I also have no excuse to finish a few assignments! Here are a few snapshots from my week:

My parents have been married for 20 years now and are still going on strong! I am thankful for that and I am thankful for them.

This is me at my ballet recital in 1997. Wasn’t I adorable?

Every holiday season, Charlie Brown comes on! It’s amazing how some traditions never change. I hope this still airs when I have children someday…

The only place I ever want to go when I’m back home is Wawa! It is truly the land of milk and honey…or hot chocolate and mac n cheese. Wawa is heaven on earth. I know that I tend to exaggerate about its amazingness, but Wawa is the best convenience store ever invented and I will defend it until my last dying breath.

I found this while I was flipping through vinyls with Benjamin at Tunes on Tuesday evening. Sometimes I feel like these gems were waiting for me. I’m so happy to have yet another Audrey Hepburn image on my wall.

I also came across season one of “Buffy The Vampire Slayer”! It was one of my favorite shows as tween, so I bought it without hesitation. I finish the season in two days and now I’m watching the rest of the show on Netflix. I’m thankful for that.

I bought this edition of The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien for one of my best friends, Mo. It was her birthday about a week ago and I’ve been waiting to give it to her for weeks. She loved it of course!

We’ve been selling these animal hangers in UO and I finally couldn’t resist having one of my own! It fits right in at my house. I plan on picking one up for Dean Roberston- she’s the only other person who would appreciate this as much as me!

Snuggles taking a cat nap. She sleeps in my room all day every day now that I’m gone. When I was home, she didn’t break her routine. Almost thirteen years later, I’m still thankful for her.

And here’s Oliver being calm for once! He’s a handful, but the sweetest cat I’ve ever known. I miss him!

Lastly, here’s me post-working at UO on Black Friday! My shift was from 4:45am-1pm. The experience was unlike any other I’ve ever had, but was not as bad as I had previously anticipated! If anything, I learned that Black Friday shopping is ridiculous and should be forbidden. I had a lot of fun with my co-workers and the customers were tolerable. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

