Weekend Re-wind

Starting last week, my life took a turn in the direction of normal. And by normal, I mean I went back to my routine of weekly concerts and movies. I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way- this is what I love doing in my spare time! The fact that I could enjoy these activities with friends was even more satisfying.

tumblr_mgye8ywhPE1qc1gcro1_500

Two weeks ago, I went to the Ellie Goulding concert at the Filmore in Silver Spring, MD. She was amazing, as always. The first time I saw her was definitely more magical, but under the circumstances, I felt like I was exactly where I needed to be.

543884_4786911424909_873548457_n

This right here is my good friend Mimo (Miriam). For the concert, she took me and a few of her other friends IN A LIMO. It was super cool. I could get used to rolling around like that…hahaha.

Image

On Wednesday night, I went to the Ra Ra Riots and Guards show at 9:30 club with Annie and Hunter. We had so much fun. The three of us will also be seeing Local Natives together in April, which we are beyond stoked for. Coincidentally, we all work at stores in Georgetown now, so our paths are bound to cross more frequently!

Image

Annie is the best. Seriously, I don’t know what I would do without her. When you find a friend who gets you completely, cherish them forever! We always attend shows together and have an amazing time.

Hansel___Gretel-_Witch_Hunters_5.jpg-large

On Thursday night, I went to an advanced screening of “Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters” with my friend, Julia. (She’s also a part of my exclusive AU concert crew and happens to be my co-host for our radio show, Artificial Sweetener!) It actually wasn’t as terrible as I expected. Read my review here!

Tomorrow night, I am attending another advanced screening for…WARM BODIES!!!!! I have been so excited for this film, mainly because Dave Franco is in it, but regardless it looked like a good movie so I was totally down.

9781476717463_p0_v2_s260x420

I was supposed to interview Pacific Air before their show at 9:30 club with Walk the Moon on Thursday night, but I have a huge COMM project due the next day so I had to pass it up :( If anyone is going, have so much fun!

localnatives

Local Natives’ new album, Hummingbird, comes out tomorrow! I have been streaming it on iTunes non-stop all week and have never felt so content with life as it is. Today, Surfer Blood also teased everyone with a sample song from their upcoming summer album! Listen below and spread all those posi vibes around :)

Leave a Reply

