Throwback Tunesday: JoJo

I consider this a throwback to the 90s…

Today, Nylon announced that R&B-pop singer JoJo released a new music video. This can only mean one thing: SHE’S BACK. All of my musical obsessions from the 00s are returning and it feels so good: Aaron Carter, Justin Timberlake, Destiny’s Child…all I need is 3LW and I’ll be on cloud nine.

JoJo’s mixtape, Agape has been out for a few months now, but she’s really getting the ball rolling again! (Download Agape FOR FREE here!) I could not be happier. Well, I would be ten times happier if she went on tour and I got to see and/or meet her in the not-so-distant future.

I admit, I wasn’t the biggest fan of her at first when I was younger, but as I entered my teenage years, I really felt a connection. She told it like it was in “Get Out (Leave)” and she was only THIRTEEN. And then she did it again in “Too Little, Too Late”. Upon listening to her mixtape, you can tell that JoJo has grown up, but she’s still keeping it real. JoJo is killin’ it note for note, word for word.

JoJo is the way.

*Additionally, check out Nylon’s interview with JoJo published last month!

Leave a Reply

