Ashtrays and Heartbreaks

For those of you who haven’t already heard, Miley Cyrus is featured on the new Snoop Lion (formerly known as Snoop Dogg) track, “Ashtrays and Heartbreaks“. At first, I giggled at the idea of this collaboration. More than anything, it seemed like a late April Fool’s joke. But after listening to the song, I must admit that I dig it. Miley’s poppy voice balances out Snoop’s chill rhymes, creating a catchy reggae tune that flows effortlessly. In a way, it reminds me of the early 2000’s No Doubt. (Side note: Miley Cyrus is NOT on the same level as Gwen Stefani for an endless amount of reasons, but you can’t deny the slight similarities.)

snoop-lion-miley-cyrus-dogg

I’m not saying that this is the best song ever, but I’m not ashamed to put it on blast in my bedroom, which I will probably do. Additionally, I wouldn’t mind hearing it on the radio, which is bound to happen on the regular starting this week.

End note: If you listen to my radio show this weekend, you might hear it. You have all been warned! Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

