Throwback Tunesday: Jonas Brothers

This week, it was brought to my attention that the Jonas Brothers are back. Their newest single “Pom Poms” will burn up a crowd and bite everyone with a lovebug that will certainly infect all with a raging dance fever. The JoBros really do live by their motto: LIVE TO PARTY.

Long ago in a galaxy far, far away, I was an obsessive Jonas Brothers fan. Not only am I proud of it, but I own it. They had some great hits back in their day, don’t deny it. And I was ridiculously infatuated with Joe Jonas to the point where I convinced myself that we were soul mates. He was the background on my Voyager for months- that’s the ultimate sign of true love. I’m pretty sure that I still have this one special issue that they were on the cover of and it’s in pristine condition without a single page missing, tucked deep down in my huge collection of magazines. I think I’ll hold on to it a little bit longer…

The only question I have: What exactly are these “pom poms” that they want us to put down? (And when I put them down, which I obviously will, what do they plan on doing to me?) The Jonas Brothers may be older and wiser, but they’re the same boys we used to have taped all over our bedroom walls. You say goodbye, and I say hello!

Oh yeah, and Joe Jonas can still get it…anytime, anywhere.

End note: I feel like I’m losing major respect points after posting this and the Miley Cyrus x Snoop Lion collab, but they’re both so relevant right now. How could I not?! Whatever, it’s my blog, I do what I want. If you don’t like it, don’t read it!

Leave a Reply

