Soak Up The Sun-day: Sun Hands

I know that today is not Sunday, but I was way too exhausted to write up a post last night! This weekend was a whirlwind. I’m still in the process of recovering from it all and laying out in the sun all day has been so therapeautic. Today has been wonderful simply because of this gorgeous weather.

Image

On Friday night, I finally had the pleasure of seeing Local Natives! Me and my friends have been waiting for this concert since last semester so we were all extremely stoked. It was an incredible performance and I am most definitely looking forward to seeing Local Natives again in the not-so-distant future. (I’m writing a review on the show for POZ so I don’t want to gush too much about it.) Ending their set with “Sun Hands” sent me over the edge. It was so amazing. I feel a sense of completeness. They filled a void in my life and I don’t really know how to explain it.

Image

On Sunday, I went to Spring Fling at GW with my friend, Tezita! Macklemore and Ryan Lewis headlined the event. I had a blast, specifically during “And We Danced”. The night was unreal, I’ll leave it at that. Hahaha.

Image

Everyone needs to take advantage of Mother Nature’s rays of sunshine! Go outside and soak up the sun, y’all :)

“The most beautiful colors chase the sun/ They wrap her trail in a taunting gesture/ That seems to sing out loud, ‘This is what you’re missing’And when I can feel with my sun hands/ I’ll promise not to lose her again/ And even if the morning never comes/ My hands are blessed to have touched the sun” – Local Natives

Leave a Reply

