Life Round Here

Life Around Here

I love being able to spend my morning laid out on a blanket on the quad. The sunshine kisses my skin, the gentle breeze plays with my hair, and music lulls me to peace. This is the time of year where AU feels like a tight knit college community as everyone gathers in packs on the quad. Three years ago, this was the image that convinced me that this was the place for me. Today’s soundtrack has been provided by James Blake’s new album, Overgrown.

“I know this journey’s soon/ The color of lights and our lives become as you”

Leave a Reply

