Girls Love Beyonce

According to Drake, all the girls love Beyonce. I must admit that in my social circles, this is too true. Drizzy’s new single surfaced yesterday and has been all the buzz because it’s also a remix of “Say My Name” by Destiny’s Child. At first, I wasn’t sure how I felt about it, but after listening to it all night, it officially has my stamp of approval.

Ladies and gentleman, we are living in a desert- the watering hole is empty and the thirst is real. (And it’s unreal how thirsty these boys can be!) But my man right here has had enough of that life. He’s tired of doing what the homies say- no more side boos, no more groupies. He wants someone to be there and stay there. He wants a woman who will say his name with sentimentality in her voice. If only he would let me be that woman… It thrills me to see that he’s putting well-written tracks on the market. You do you, boo.

This song could not have come out at a better time in my life. Drake and I are in sync, no longer stuck on the same page, but moving forward to the next chapter. My man is killin’ it right now! Miso stoked for the new album to drop.

“All my young boys ‘round me saying, “Get money and fuck these hoes”/ Where we learn these values? I do not know what to tell you/ I’m just trying to find a reason not to go out every evening/ I need someone that’ll help me think of someone besides myself/ I need someone I leave through the front door with/ ‘Cause we don’t wanna hide no more/ ‘Cause you’re not shy no more/ Neither one of us wanna play the side no more”

Leave a Reply

