Throwback Tunesday: Island in the Sun

I remember when I first heard this song in the movie “Aquamarine”. (Let’s take this back 2006…) Ever since, Weezer has  always been relevant in my life, especially when I least expect it. Lately, the weather in D.C. has been rather unpredictable, but my mood sure hasn’t. I don’t know why, but I’ve been feeling so content. Maybe it’s from all that exposure to the sun this past weekend. I’m not particularly sure, but everything is happening so fast. Tonight, I’m finally going to see Rhye perform live. This entire weekend consists of concerts. And on top of all that, my birthday is right around the corner! I really do feel like I’m on an island in the sun; I’m so much happier right here, right now.

“When you’re on a golden sea/ You don’t need no memory/ Just a place to call your own/ As we drift into the zone”

 

Leave a Reply

