BRAND SPANKIN’ NEW: Wild Nothing- A Dancing Shell

So far, this week hasn’t been off to the best start, but I’m thrilled that Wild Nothing dropped a new single today!  It’s definitely straying from the band’s usual sound, but Jack Tatum’s soft-sponkenness still remains along with the synthesizers. And that funky guitar rhythm…so good. “A Dancing Shell” has my stamp of approval. I dig it, deep. You can literally feel the posi vibes in the air. Considering how obsessed I am with everything from the 1980’s, this song was practically made for someone like me.

It really pleases me when a band takes the risk of altering their sound even slightly for all the right reasons. I think that everyone thought that Nocturne would be the band’s peaking album, but Wild Nothing keeps getting better and better. I’m really looking forward to the release of Empty Estate EP next month! Until then, I’ll play this single on repeat.

“I’m not a human, I’m just a body
Just a dancing shell here to make you happy
I have no feelings, I have no thoughts”

Leave a Reply

