BRAND SPANKIN’ NEW: Ciara- I’m Out

Yesterday, Ciara released her second comeback track “I’m Out“. The single features Nicki Minaj and Young Money. Her other single, “Body Party“, which features her new boo and producer, Future, came out a few months ago.

So what do I like about “I’m Out”? Ciara and Nicki are killin’ it word for word. My favorite line in the song is, “You couldn’t get a fan if it was hanging from the ceiling.” The beats are heavy and they hit hard.

Somehow, “I’m Out” manages to be encouraging and degrading at the same time though. It’s a song for the ladies, but it bashes other ladies simultaneously. Seriously though, the lyrics are pretty harsh. The chorus goes: “Ladies this your song, so as soon as this come on/ Say f*** these petty n***** if these n***** did you wrong/ If he got a new b****, then tell that b**** meet you outside / Then pop her like a molly ’til these b****es recognize”.

I didn’t know Ciara was one for fighting, but after her history with Rihanna, I can see why she’s coming back swinging. The one-two stepper means business, and frankly, I wouldn’t mess with her. IMO, CiCi should stick with singing and leave the rapping to Nicki.

Ciara’s self-titled album is expected for release on July 9 with Epic Records.

Are you in or are you out?

Leave a Reply

